Closing your Account
We hate to see you go, but if you insist, then you can close your account. For example, if you no longer use Freelancer-Projects or would like to change your username.
When you deactivate your account:
- Your profile and Projects won't be listed on Freelancer-Projects.
- Any open orders will be cancelled and refunded.
- You won't be able to reactivate your Projects.
To deactivate your account:
- Place your mouse over your username and click Settings > Account Settings.
- In the Why are you leaving? section, select a reason from the drop-down list.
- Click Deactivate Account.
You will receive a message indicating that your account is closed.
Note: As a seller, if you have funds in your account, you will need to withdraw your funds before deactivating your account. As a buyer, if you have funds in your account, please contact customer support prior to closing your account.